As we store more and more photos and 4K videos on our devices, space has started to come at a premium, especially for those of us with just 16GB of storage. To help solve this issue, Apple has introduced a new feature on iOS 11 which will automatically delete the apps you never use.

Don’t worry though, you won’t lose all your information. Instead, the app will be greyed out on your home screen and its documents and data will still be stored on your device. A simple tap of the greyed icon and it will reinstall itself along with all your information, leaving you ready to go from where you left off.

The feature can be turned on and off from the “iPhone Storage” settings, where you’ll also find options to clear out recently deleted videos and photos or to delete Messages that are older than 1 year (something that’s very useful if you send a lot of photos and videos).

iOS 11 will be launched this autumn and will be available for free.

Click Here

Comments

comments

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY